Leading the Library Profession in Massachusetts for 100 Years

Paralibrarian Advocate of the Year
Awards List

2017 Winner: Nanci Milone Hill, Director, Dracut Library, Nanci received 3 nominations!
2016 Winner: Karen Horn- Sturgis Library, Barnstable
Nominees: Cynthia Dadd- Newburyport Public Library
Robert Daglio- Truro Public Library

2015: Winner:       Michelle Filleul- Reading Public Library

2014 Winner:       Danielle Bowker, Middleborough Public Library
Nominees:  Glia Vesset- Newton
Rob Maier- Former Director MBLC*

2013 Winner: Deborah Pennino, Snell Library
Nominees: Danielle Bowker, Middleborough Public Library
        Lucy Loomis, Sturgis Library

2012 Winner: Geraldine Deyermond, Memorial Hall Library

2011 Winner: Robin Demas, Concord Free Library
Nominee: Leslie Todd, Haverhill Public Library

2010 Winner: Michael Colford, Boston Public Library
Nominee: Leslie Todd, Haverhill Public Library

2009 Winner: Susan Babb, Massachusetts Library System (MLS)

2008 Winner: James Sutton, Memorial Hall Library

2007 Winner: Marnie Oakes, Reuben Hoar Library
Nominees: Joanne Lamothe, Weymouth Public Library
       Michael Colford, Boston Public Library
       Geraldine Deyermond, Memorial Hall Library

2006 Winner: Gael Nappa, Haverhill Public Library
Honorary Award: Elizabeth Marcus Wolfe, Marlborough Public Library

2005 Winner: Deborah Bockus, George C. Gordon Library

2004 Winner: Allison Sloan, Reading Public Library

© Massachusetts Library Association · PO Box 404 · Malden · MA 02148 · 781-698-7764 · manager@masslib.org       
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software